Council Meeting Dates Council Meeting Dates

Council holds it monthly meetings on the last Wednesday of each month.  Meeting are usually held at the Council Chambers 1 Main Street Palm Island.  Council may also held special Council meetings for matters such as the budget adoption or emergent issues where Council needs to make an immediate decision.

These meetings are open to the public. When confidential items are discussed those discussions will be held in a closed session and any decisions arising for those discussions will be resolved in open session.  Councillors cannot reveal the nature of any discussion held in closed sessions to the public.

Times and locations of Council meetings are notified at the Council Office 1 Main Street Palm Island.

Council also holds Land Trust Meetings and Engagement Days.

ORDINARY COUNCIL AND LAND TRUST MEETING DATES

Council, in accordance with Section 277(1) of the Local Government Regulation 2012, adopt and publicly notify the following schedule of Ordinary Council Meetings for the months January to December 2020:

 
  • Wednesday, 29 January 20
  • Wednesday, 26 February 20
  • Wednesday, 18 March 20
  • Wednesday, 29 April 20
  • Wednesday, 27 May 20
  • Wednesday, 24 June 20
  • Wednesday, 29 July 20
  • Wednesday, 26 August 20
  • Wednesday, 30 September 20
  • Wednesday, 28 October 20
  • Wednesday, 25 November 20
  • Wednesday, 16 December 20

Click here to view the latest minutes.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT MEETING DATES

 

  • Wednesday, 15 January 20
  • Wednesday, 12 February 20
  • Wednesday, 11 March 20
  • Wednesday, 15 April 20
  • Wednesday, 13 May 20
  • Wednesday, 17 June 20
  • Wednesday, 15 July 20
  • Wednesday, 12 August 20
  • Wednesday, 16 September 20
  • Wednesday, 14 October 20
  • Wednesday, 11 November 20
  • Wednesday, 9 December 20