Elected Council

The Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council is constituted by a Mayor and 4 Councillors. Once of the Councillors is elected Deputy Mayor for the Council.

The following Councillors have been elected by the community of the Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council area to represent them for the period April  2020 - March 2024.

Statements of Interest

All local government councillors must declare all financial and non-financial interests, including the interests of persons related to them as set out in the Local Government Act 2009.

Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council keep an ongoing register of interests available to the public.

Use the links above to see a councillor's statement of interest.

For further information please contact the Office of the CEO on 07 47700 200.

Cr Andrea Kyle-Sailor

Deputy Mayor

Councillor Conduct Register

In accordance with section 150DX of the Local Government Act 2009, a local government must keep and publish a Councillor Conduct Register

Councillor Conduct Register

Councillor Portfolios

Councillors have been allocated portfolios of Council business for the period April 2020 – March 2024.  These portfolios are aligned with the strategic interests of Council.

Portfolio Spokespersons

CEO Register of Interest 

Michael Bissell - 3/4/23

Register of Interest

Notice of Election Results 2020